Lecithin is a food additive that comes from several sources — one of them being soy. It’s generally used as an emulsifier, or lubricant, when added to food, but also has uses as an antioxidant and flavor protector.
Like many food additives, soy lecithin isn’t without controversy. Many people believe it carries potential health dangers. However, few, if any, of these claims are backed by concrete evidence.
Soy Lecithin can be used as Thickeners, emulsifier, humectant and nutrition suppliments in food such as in bakery food, biscuits, ice-cream, cheese, dairy products, confectionery, instant food, beverage, margarine, etc.